Art and Art History

Our Faculty

Adelphi professor sculpting a bust out of clay.
 

Leading art education with professional and academic expertise.

Our dedicated art faculty and administration have an international reputation for innovation, theory and practice.They are committed to involving students fully in the multidisciplinary nature of art and providing individual attention and advisement. Click on faculty names for more information about each professor’s research, experience and contact information.

Administration

Geoff Grogan
Department Chair
Blodgett Hall, Room 318
p – 516.877.4465
e – grogan@adelphi.edu

Courtney L. Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education

Blodgett Hall, Room 315
p – 516.877.4105
e – cweida@adelphi.edu

Cindy Maguire
Director, Undergraduate Art and Design Education
Blodgett Hall, Room 320
p – 516.877.4049
e – cmaguire@adelphi.edu

Dale Flashner
Director of Graphic Design Studio
Blodgett Hall, Room 315
p – 516.877.4468
e – flashner@adelphi.edu

Hannah S. Allen
Director of Photographic Operations
Blodgett Hall, Room 316
p – 516.877.4469
e – hallen@adelphi.edu

Elizabeth Fargnoli
Administrative Assistant
Blodgett Hall, Room 302
p – 516.877.4460
e – fargnoli@adelphi.edu

Professors

David Hornung

 

Associate Professors

Carson Fox

Geoff Grogan
Department Chair

Cindy Maguire
Director, Undergraduate Art Education

Jennifer Maloney

Kellyann Monaghan

Maya Muratov

Christopher Saucedo

Courtney L. Weida
Director, Graduate Art Education

Assistant Professors

Andrea Begel

 

Adjunct Faculty

Julia Whitney Barnes

Patricia Buttice

William Donovan

Jonathan Fabricant

Dale Flashner
Director of Graphic Design Studio
Senior Adjunct Professor

Brooks Frederick

Melanie Hanan

Clarity Haynes

Patricia Hubbard-Ragette

Mark Johnson

Mark P. Kenny

Pamela Koehler

Amy Mahnick

Sally Boon Matthews

Hugh McElroy

Evie McKenna

Puneeta Mittal

Lorie Pagnozzi

Nicole Root

Alan Ruiz

William H. Shillalies

Ann Teed

Kristine Valentine

Matthew F. Wilson

Zaneta Zubkova

 
Student Work
Our students have produced amazing work in many different areas of the arts.
View students work
Human Rights Festival
AU students explore Western Sahara regional issues through art
Watch the video
Summer Programs
Adelphi offers many classes and workshops in the arts throughout the summer.
See summer opportunities